A Few More Facts About Myself

For my new readers, I want to introduce myself. I’m Jasmine a college student who is majoring in education.  My dream is to become and English/Literature teacher, teaching students anywhere from middle school to college. In the previous post, you’ll see mainly fiction writings of the romance or thriller genre (which are my two favourite genres) as well as movie reviews.

Because I am re-starting up this blog, I figured it would be courteous to re-introduce myself A) for my current readers and B) for my new readers who want to get to know me. So, without further ado, here are ten random facts about myself that you never asked for!

1. My favourite fictional creature is a mermaid. I love everything about them from their magical colours to their homes under the sea. If I could be any creature real or fake, it would be a mermaid!

mermaid-miss-me

(Source)

2. I love shades of purple, pink, and blue.

3. I adore space. My favourite moon is Europa and my favourite planet is Jupiter.

jupiters-moons

(Source)

4. I collect stuffed animals. I have about thirty of them. My favourite kinds of stuffed animals are the bunnies.

bugs-bunny

(Source)

5. I am a huge fan of DC comics, it’s kind of a guilty pleasure. I am captivated by the characters, my two favourites are Batman and Superman.

6. My favourite movie is Pride and Prejudice (2005). Here’s a link to one of my favourite scenes from the film.

a-miss-bennet

(Source)

7. I like string lights. They are beautiful, captivating and whimsical.

string-lights

(Source)

8. I’m a bottled water snob. The only kind of bottled water I drink is Zephyrhills, I do not like Aquafina and I absolutely will not drink Dasani. Ironically enough, I will drink tap.

9. I’m a trash reader, I will quite literally read anything whether I like it or not.

10. I truly love music. I’ll listen to and enjoy anything from classic rock to opera but I am kind of a picky.

Word Count: 335

Leave a Reply

