It’s always the same inane questions: Who are you? What do you want? Why are you doing this? -Stephenie Meyer

“All discomfort comes from suppressing your true identity.”

-Bryant H. McGill

Hello readers, I’m Jasmine! I am a dual enrollment student in eleventh grade. I hope to become an english and literature teacher, teaching students from sixth grade to college. As I mentioned on my About page, this is a blog all about movies, books, television shows, etc. that fall under the romance genre. For movies, I will post the title of the movie and I’ll talk about what I liked and didn’t like about it. I’ll also try to anticipate any kind of spoiler and separate it from the rest of the post (or give it a separate section or something! I’ll try to make it obvious) for those who have not see the movie. For books and television shows, I will most likely talk about the plot of the show then what I find romantic about it. There probably won’t be spoilers but if there are then I will put a warning.

After a year of posting, I would hope to accomplish a blog that is updated regularly and has a wide variety of romantic works.

My favorite romantic movie is Pride and Prejudice. It has been remade several times and I love them all, however my favorite version is the 2005 version directed by Joe Wright. The movie is a period drama based off a book by Jane Austen, taking place in 1813. It’s a story of Elizabeth Bennet one of five sisters and her struggle with conforming to the social norms of the time period as she falls in love.If you want to read more about it here is a link to wikipedia.

I would love comments and constructive criticism, so long as it’s not rude. I will also take request of things (movies, t.v., books, poems, etc.) you want my opinion on. Although, I ask that you be patient and give me enough time to watch whatever it is.

word count: 344

2 thoughts on “It’s always the same inane questions: Who are you? What do you want? Why are you doing this? -Stephenie Meyer

  1. I think it’s amazing that you want to be a literature teacher, I’ve never met someone with that career choice. It’s nice to know some people still enjoy literature. I’m not much of a person to watch romantic films but now I’m interested to watch the ones you post about! good luck on the blog.

    Like

  2. To be honest i’m surprised people still want to become teachers and most of all in literature, but its seems like something you really enjoy so good luck. Also im a guy so im not really into the romantic films but your blog might change that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

